G R A N D – P R I X    D E    M O N A C O


The Monaco Grand Prix is one of the oldest and most prestigious motor races. Taking place in the Principality of Monaco, this race is held on a street circuit designed in 1929 by Antony Noghes, the Automobile Club de Monaco president’s son, under the auspices of Prince Louis II of Monaco. The bold creation met the challenge of organizing a competition on the confined territory of Monaco (around 1.5 km² at that time), a condition that the Commission Sportive Internationale required for the Automobile Club de Monaco to be internationally recognised.

The Monaco Grand Prix is organized by the Automobile Club de Monaco which also organizes the Monte Carlo Rally, historical trials, a competition for electric or hybrid vehicles, and the Monaco Kart Cup.

The first Grand Prix was won on 14 April 1929 by William Grover-Williams, driving a recognised Bugatti entered by the famous Molsheim manufacturer. Monaco has known only fourteen years without a Grand Prix and this legendary event soon become a must. Since 1955, this unique race has featured in the Formula 1 world championship calendar every year.


The Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY, which kicks off in the opening event next month, will be the first electric production vehicle competition. It will feature Jaguar’s first battery-powered electric car, the I-PACE SUV. Modified for the competition, they will have the opportunity to compete in meetings consisting of a test session, qualifying and a 30-minute race curtain raising the E-Prix.

E-Prix monaco

Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Organized since 1997 by the Automobile Club de Monaco, this  event took take place two weeks before the Grand Prix de Monaco de Formule 1, from Friday 11th afternoon to Sunday, May 13th, 2018, you will see about 50 years of motor racing commemorated through 8 exceptional series:

Event A : Pre-war Grand-Prix Cars
Race B : Pre-1961 front-engined F1 Grand Prix and F2 cars
Race C : Front engine Sports Racing cars raced from 1952 to 1955 (included)
Race D : Front-engined, drum brakes Formula Junior Cars from 1958 to 1960 (included)
Race E : 1500 F1 Grand Prix Cars from 1961 to 1965 (included)
Race F : F1 Grand Prix Cars from 1966 to 1972 (included)
Race G : F1 Grand Prix Cars from 1973 to 1976 (included)
Race H : « Solo Ferrari » – Sports and GT cars with front engine and drum brakes from January 1st, 1955 onward

Experience the Monaco Grand Prix differently with CATS